Bill McAnally Racing and Derek Kraus Honored at 2019 NASCAR Awards

Taking top honors at the 2019 NASCAR Awards at the NASCAR Hall of Fame Crown Ballroom in Charlotte, NC on November 23, 2019 was none other than the ENEOS-sponsored Bill McAnally Racing team and its star driver who took home the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West championship: Derek Kraus.

It may have been Kraus’ first title at the wheel of the #16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota Camry, but this adds to BMR’s win count with nine series titles, setting a new record for championship wins in the series and NASCAR Regional Touring overall.

BMR President Bill McAnally accepted the car owner championship trophy while Kraus was presented with the championship trophy and NASCAR championship ring. “Just being able to compete in the K&N Series is amazing to me, and to be on stage as a champion is very humbling,” said Kraus.

Kraus led the pack for most of the season, leading 812 of 1,844 laps of K&N West competition, taking five wins, 11 top-five and 13 top-10 finishes in 14 series starts. He also finished seventh in the K&N Pro Series East with two wins, six top-five and nine top-10 finishes in nine starts.

In addition to the championship, BMR celebrated all three of its drivers finishing in the top five of the 2019 final championship standings: Hailie Deegan finished third overall while series rookie (and another ENEOS-sponsored driver) Brittney Zamora took fifth place.

Zamora drove the #99 NAPA Filters / ENEOS Toyota Camry to two pole positions, six top-five and ten top-10 finishes in 14 starts, finishing second in rookie points for 2019. She also finished eleventh in the K&N Pro Series East.

McAnally added, “This marks another great season for everyone at BMR. All three drivers and their teams should be proud of what they accomplished. Derek has demonstrated his talent behind the wheel during his three years with BMR, and this year it netted him a championship. Brittney stepped up to the challenge of the K&N Series. And, of course, none of this would be possible without the great sponsors we have. We’re grateful for their support and continued loyalty.”