Formula Drift

ENEOS is excited to announce our partnership with Daijiro Yoshihara in Formula Drift. Dai won the 2011 championship, has been a consistent points figure and scorer over the past 12 years, and is considered a mainstay in the sport.

Dai also has an interesting background working with ENEOS in Japan. We’re proud to be working with him again, and are expecting great things in 2017!


The Team


Entering the series in 2004, the Japanese-born drifter is one of only four drivers to have remained in the series throughout its meteoric global rise.

For 2017, Dai will again compete in his Falken Tire / Turn 14 Distribution Subaru BRZ. This is the fourth year in the same car, which has been consistently developed throughout its racing career. It is fitted with a turbocharged 454ci Chevrolet LSX engine boasting 962hp at the wheels, and 832 lb-ft of torque. As is essential in drift, the power is transferred to the rear wheels via a G-Force GSR four-speed transmission and Winters 10″ quick-change rear-end. The car is largely unchanged from last year, although Dai has focused on improving suspension set-up in the off-season as well as overall durability. Early testing showed plenty of potential, which will hopefully be realized throughout the season.

As for the ENEOS sponsorship, Dai was delighted at the new relationship. “Growing up in Tokyo, I actually worked in an ENEOS gas station. The money I earned enabled me to start my racing career. Ever since then, I’ve been trying to work more closely with ENEOS and so I’m honored to finally be part of the ENEOS Racing family. This is more than just a regular oil company; it is very well respected and makes great product. I look forward to contributing to ENEOS Racing history this season.”

More about Daijiro Yoshihara  |  More about Formula Drift